Housing Finance Agencies (HFA) Risk Sharing

Federal Housing Administration (FHA) in Housing
December 19, 2018


U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) provides credit enhancement for mortgages for multifamily housing projects whose loans are underwritten, processed, serviced, and disposed of by Housing Finance Agencies (HFA).


Housing Finance Agencies (HFA) Risk Sharing is administered by Federal Housing Administration (FHA).

Program Requirements:

In order to qualify for this benefit program, you must plan to purchase or have purchased a multiunit rental building and be in need of assistance or guidance regarding land or property ownership.

Application Details

For more information about the program, please visit:

Explore More Benefits

Adjustable Rate Mortgage Insurance
Architectural Barriers Act Enforcement
Early Doctoral Student Research Grants
Housing Opportunities for Persons With AIDS (HOPWA)
Cooperative Endangered Species Conservation Fund
Child and Adult Care Food Program (CACFP)
Capital Construction Fund Program
Medicaid Program
State Children's Health Insurance Program
Armed Forces Tax Benefits

Welfare Info